DIARY DATES

 

LATEST SCHOOL EVENTS/DIARY DATES

For our latest school events / diary date please see our latest newsletter or see below :

Spring Term:      Monday 4 January 2021 – Friday 26 March 2021

Staff training days: Monday 4 January 2021

Pupils Return to School: Tuesday 5 January 2021

Half term: Monday 15 February 2021 – Friday 19 February 2021

Last Day for Pupils: Friday 26 March 2021

Easter Break: Saturday 27 March 2021 – Sunday 11 April 2021

 

Summer Term:      Monday 12 April 2021 – Tuesday 20 July 2021

Staff training days: Monday 19 July 2021 & Tuesday 20 July 2021

Pupils Return to School: Monday 12 April 2021

Last Day for Pupils: Friday 16 July 2021

Last day for Year 6 Pupils: (Subject to negotiation with secondary schools regarding transition arrangements)

Half term:  Monday 31 May 2021 – Friday 4 June 2021

Autumn Term:      1 September 2021 – Friday 17 December 2021

Staff training day: Wednesday 1 September 2021

Pupils Return to School: Thursday 2 September 2021

Staff training day: Friday 22 October 2021

Half Term: Monday 25 October 2021 – Friday 29 October 2021

Last Day for Pupils: Friday 17 December 2021

Christmas Break: Saturday 18 December 2021 – Monday 3 January 2022

 

Spring Term:    Tuesday 4 January 2022 – Friday 8 April 2022

Staff training day: Tuesday 4 January 2022

Pupils Return to School: Wednesday 5 January 2022

Half term: Monday 21 February 2022 – Friday 25 February 2022

Last Day for Pupils: Friday 8 April 2022

Easter Break: Saturday 9 April 2022 – Sunday 24 April 2022

 

Summer Term:    Monday 25 April 2022 – Thursday 21 July 2022

Staff training day: Monday 25 April 2022

Pupils Return to School: Tuesday 26 April 2022

Staff training day: Friday 27 May 2022

Half Term: Monday 30 May 2022 – Friday 3 June 2022

Last Day for Pupils: Thursday 21 July 2022

Last day for Year 6 Pupils: (Subject to negotiation with secondary schools regarding transition arrangements)

 

SEBERT WOOD COMMUNITY PRIMARY SCHOOL – THE SCHOOL DAY AND EXTENDED SCHOOL HOURS

Sebert Wood Pelicans Breakfast Club
7.45 a.m. 8.50 a.m. Breakfast Club (all age groups)

Sebert Wood Nursery
8.30 a.m. -11.30 a.m. Nursery morning session
11.30 a.m.-12.20 p.m. Catkins Lunch Club
12.20 a.m.- 3.20 p.m. Nursery afternoon session

Sebert Wood Reception and Key Stage 1
8.50 a.m. Doors open
9.00 a.m. – 12.25 p.m. Main school morning session
12.25p.m.- 1.20p.m. Lunch break
1.20 p.m. – 3.30 p.m. Main school afternoon session

Sebert Wood Key Stage 2
8.50 a.m. Doors open
9.00 a.m. – 11.45 p.m. Main school morning session
11.45 p.m.- 12.40 p.m. Lunch break
12.40 p.m. – 3.30 p.m. Main school afternoon session

Sebert Wood After School Club
3.30 p.m. – 6.00 p.m. Lower After School Club for Nursery, Reception and Year. Upper After School Club for Years 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6.

Please note that unless children are attending breakfast club, they should not be on site before 8.50 am as staff are not responsible for their safety before this time.

Before entering the school building, pupils are the responsibility of their parents/guardian and should be supervised by them at all times.

Classroom doors are shut promptly at 9.00 a.m. and access to the school is then via the main office entrance. The office entrance should only be used when a child is late and arrives after the official start time of 9.00 am. If arriving late, parents sign the ‘late book’, explaining the reasons.